**Present:** Geoffrey Beatson, Nia Charpentier, Karen Cromwell, Anna Harlow, Sabine Heiliger, Tracey-Anne Holloway, David Kippax, Richard Lewis, Emlyn Murr, Loraine Newbold, Jasmine Richards, Alison Sorrell, Hilary Stock, Satyo Sullivan, Neville Tomlinson, Allan Walter, Linda Widdows

#### 1. Welcome

Linda (standing in for Alison, who wasn't feeling well enough to chair the meeting) welcomed everyone, thanked them for attending and introduced the other Events team members

- 2. Apologies received from Jenny Jones and Louise Lee
- 3. Minutes of last AGM held on 17th April 2024

All present confirmed they'd read them

## 4. Acceptance of 2024 minutes

There was a unanimous vote to accept the minutes, via anonymous voting form launched by Anna

### 5. Report from the Chair

Emlyn read out Alison's report (attached) outlining some of the events of the past year and those to come, and appreciating her 4 years in the role of chair

### 6. Report from the Treasurer

Emlyn spoke about the accounts (summary of income and expenditure attached) and said that he is still waiting to be billed by some service providers

# 7. Report from the Membership Secretary

Anna read out her report (attached) indicating that overall membership had remained steady, there had been a rise in the number of student members, and reminding everyone to encourage colleagues and friends to join Forum

### 8. Report from the Secretary

Linda read out her report (attached) reflecting the events of the year and the changes in the Events team, and reiterating her own intention to step back from the team after this coming year in the role of chair - and hence the need to find a successor soon who can 'shadow' her in this role

#### 9. Election of officers and team members

There were no additional nominations for any of the roles. Anna launched the anonymous online voting form, and all nominations were carried unanimously:

Chair - Linda Widdows proposer Emlyn Murr, seconder Alison Sorrell Treasurer - Emlyn Murr proposer Anna Harlow, seconder Geoffrey Beatson Secretary - Hilary Stock proposer Linda Widdows, seconder Nia Charpentier Membership Secretary - Anna Harlow proposer Neville Tomlinson, seconder Emlyn Murr Website Coordinator - Nia Charpentier proposer Alison Sorrell, seconder Neville Tomlinson Team Member - Geoffrey Beatson proposer Linda Widdows, seconder Nia Charpentier Team Member - Alison Sorrell proposer Geoffrey Beatson, seconder Linda Widdows New Team Member - Jasmine Richards proposer Anna Harlow, seconder Emlyn Murr

# 10. Any other business

• Emlyn and Neville agreed to arrange a date for Neville to hand over some paperwork from when he was Treasurer

New Team Member - Tracey-Anne Holloway proposer Anna Harlow, seconder Geoffrey Beatson

Linda reported that she'd been going through the paper archives and found the official date that
Forum was established was 10th March 1994. She said the Constitution needed to be amended
to include this, and also to include the introduction after the 2020 AGM of a different level of
membership for retired members and students - all present indicated their approval

### 11. Date of next AGM

This will be decided by the Events team and communicated to members with at least 3 weeks' notice

#### 12. Closing

- Linda thanked Alison for being Chair for 4 years, and for being present tonight despite not feeling well
- Linda thanked all present for attending, and invited those who wished to stay for a Kitchen Table discussion led by Anna
- · Linda declared the meeting closed